---
title: "Changing User Access in Ultra Course View"
canonical: "https://kb.uconn.edu/space/TL/26042992779/Changing%20User%20Access%20in%20Ultra%20Course%20View"
format: markdown
---
This article is intended for instructors seeking to change a user’s access to a HuskyCT Ultra course. A user’s “Access” status determines if a course is visible to them on the Courses tab.

1. Navigate to your HuskyCT course. Under **Details and Actions**, locate **Roster. **Click **View everyone in your course. **
2. Find the user you want to change the availability for, and click the 3 dots on the right-side of their name.
3. Click **Edit Member Information. **
4. A new window will appear on the right hand side of the screen, titled **Member Information.**
5. Check or un-check the box next to **Allow Access to Course**, to make the user available or unavailable.
6. Click **Save. **


> ℹ️ For more information or assistance with HuskyCT, please contact the** Educational Technology Office** at [edtech@uconn.edu](mailto:edtech@uconn.edu) or **(860) 486-5052 **