---
title: "Enrolling and Unenrolling Users in Perusall"
canonical: "https://kb.uconn.edu/space/TL/26026148510/Enrolling%20and%20Unenrolling%20Users%20in%20Perusall"
format: markdown
---
This article is intended for instructors looking to manage users in Perusall.

## Enrolling Students

When using the integrated version of Perusall, student accounts are automatically created when students first access the Perusall site through the HuskyCT link.

## Removing Users

> ⚠️ Removing a user from HuskyCT does not remove them from Perusall; they will still have access to the Perusall course site until you remove them from your Perusall site.

1. Navigate to the Perusall Course.
2. Click **Students.**
3. After clicking on the Students tab, the list of students from your roster will appear. Click on the student you’d like to unenroll.
4. Located on the right, select **Unenroll. **


5. On the new windows, click **OK** to confirm that you want to remove the user. Student work will not be deleted by removing a user.
  

> ℹ️ Instructors seeking assistance using Perusall should contact Educational Technologies at [edtech@uconn.edu](mailto:edtech@uconn.edu) or by phone at (860) 486-5052.

## Related Articles

> Macro (contentbylabel)