---
title: "Microsoft 365 Recycle Bin"
canonical: "https://kb.uconn.edu/space/IKB/28030173217/Microsoft%20365%20Recycle%20Bin"
format: markdown
---
Data deleted from 365 will sit in a Recycle Bin so that it can be restored if needed.

### OneDrive

With OneDrive, all users have access to a Recycle Bin. When you delete a file in OneDrive, it will sit in a user-accessible recycle bin for 93 days. 

Learn more: [https://uconn.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IKB/pages/10787029676](https://uconn.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IKB/pages/10787029676) 

### SharePoint

With SharePoint, all Members have access to a Recycle Bin that is specific to their SharePoint. Users can only see files in the Recycle Bin that they would be able to see outside of the Bin. If you have a folder with files that are not visible to certain users, they will remain hidden from those users in the Bin.

Learn more: [https://uconn.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IKB/pages/26258049139](https://uconn.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/IKB/pages/26258049139) 

### Secondary Recycle Bin

If a file is manually deleted from the Recycle Bin, it is sent to a “second-stage recycle bin” where it will sit for another 93 days.

## Related Guides

> Macro (children)