---
title: "Sharing & Privacy"
canonical: "https://kb.uconn.edu/space/IKB/27801092387/Sharing%20%26%20Privacy"
format: markdown
---
:blue_star: <span style="color: #4c9aff">*Only Available to Calendar Admins*</span>

By default, all events added are made available to everyone. If you want to limit who can see your event, you can change the settings to:

- This Group Only (i.e. Admins/Users logged into your calendar)
- Any Logged-In User
- Anyone with a Link

*Anyone with a Link* option allows you to publish the event, but not have it shown on the calendar. Once you save the event, a URL will be generated to share. The event is only viewable by people with the link.