---
title: "Delete Microsoft 365 Groups"
canonical: "https://kb.uconn.edu/space/IKB/26461536282/Delete%20Microsoft%20365%20Groups"
format: markdown
---
Once the group has outlived its intended purpose, owners have the capability to delete Office 365 groups. 

> ℹ️ Please note that when a group is deleted, it permanently removes all the services that comes with the group including conversations, files, notebook, planner tasks etc. If the group was deleted by mistake, please contact TSC to recover the group within 30 days of deletion.

> ⚠️ Deleting a group may delete a SharePoint site along with it. Reach out to [techsupport@uconn.edu](mailto:techsupport@uconn.edu) if you have questions about your group.

## Delete a Group

1. Visit [https://myaccount.microsoft.com/groups](https://myaccount.microsoft.com/groups)
2. Look in the lefthand navigation menu to find your groups.
3. Visit “Groups I own” to see the Groups you can delete.
4. Click on a Group in the list and then click “Delete”.

## Related Guides

> Macro (contentbylabel)